Jazz Village

Launched in 2011, this label – that aims to be international – represents every facet of today’s jazz, by intertwining giants and young heroes, veterans and promising artists ; tradition and modernity, to which is added urban soul and the new mixing of sounds.

Years Running
Current Artists
Founded By:
Pascal Bussy
Christian Girardin
Headed By:
Guillaume Depagne
Pascal Bussy
Key Figures:
10 per year

Number of releases

16 offices

International network

Key Words:

Tradition Modernity Groove Vibrations Independence

Label Timeline:
  • 2017

    New records by Lucky Peterson, Ahmad Jamal, Sandra Nkaké and Kyle Eastwood.

  • 2017

    Ahmad Jamal is awarded a « Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award».

  • 2016

    Lucky Peterson wins an « Honor Victory » at the Victoires du Jazz.

  • 2016

    Unmissable meeting, in the studio and on stage, between Ahmad Jamal and Abd Al Malik, artist of LE LABEL [PIAS].

  • 2016

    Sylvain Rifflet wins the « Album of the year » price at the Victoires du Jazz pour his record "Mechanics".

  • 2016

    The folk blues singer Leyla McCalla and the jazz saxophonist Jowee Omicil join JAZZ VILLAGE.

  • 2015

    JAZZ VILLAGE becomes part of [PIAS]

  • 2015

    The record "Yo" by Roberto Fonsesca sells more than 50 000 copies in Europe.

  • 2013

    The ethiopian master Mulatu Astatke sells 10 000 copies of his key record "Sketches of Ethiopia".

  • 2013

    Sandra Nkaké wins the « Revelation of the Year » price at the Victoires du Jazz for her record Nothing for Granted.

  • 2013

    Signings of Mulatu Astatke, Kyle Eastwood et Chucho Valdés.

  • 2012

    Blue Moon, Ahmad Jamal’s masterpiece, sells 50 000 copies internationally

  • 2012

    First signed artists : Ahmad Jamal, Roberto Fonseca, Sandra Nkaké.

  • 2011

    Jazz Village launch

Key Artists:
Ahmad Jamal
Andrew McCormack
Basel Rajoub
Catherine Russell
Chucho Valdés
David Linx & the Brussels Jazz Orchestra
Ian Shaw
Jowee Omicil
Justin Kauflin
Kyle Eastwood
Leyla McCalla
Lucky Peterson
Macha Gharibian
Metá Metá
Mohamed Abozekry
Mukatu Astatke
Omer Avital
Raphaël Imbert
Sandra Nkaké
Shahin Novrasli
Sylvain Rifflet
Back Catalogue:
Armel Dupas
Gilad Hekselman
Laurent Courthaliac Trio
Le Grand Orchestre du Splendid
Natalia M. King
Philippe Petrucciani
Pierrick Pédron
Roberto Fonseca
Roberto Fonseca & Fatoumata Diawara
Rosemary Standley
Xavier Desandre Navarre


14 Rue Milton
75009 Paris

+33 1 44 53 71 30